Screen updating

If you turned on Share Across Devices, you can view overall usage across devices that are signed in with your Apple ID and password.

Downtime Think of this as a nap for your screen time.

Phone, Messages, Face Time, and Maps are Always Allowed by default, but you can remove them if you want.

Content & Privacy Restrictions You decide the type of content that appears on your device.

This process can take as little as a minute if your device has little or no data or if you're erasing the device.

If your device contains a large number of files, the process can take from several minutes to an hour.

In some cases, you may see the progress bar complete, then start again.

Screen Time — a new feature of i OS 12 — lets you know how much time you and your kids spend on apps, websites, and more.

For example, you might want to see Productivity apps while you're at work, but not Social Networking or Games.I know there are lots of threads relating to this topic, like don't use "Select" or "Activate" or set it to false if you need to use it. I set it to False every time I use "select" or "activate", but it still not working, please help!! After you set up your child’s device, you can also use Family Sharing to view reports and adjust settings any time, right from your own device.With Screen Time you can also create a dedicated passcode to secure settings, so only you can extend time or make changes. There, you can see your usage, set limits for your Most Used apps, and see how many times a device was picked up or received a notification.

Leave a Reply